Posted on 3. June 2014 in Creating Change

17 European states sign letter of intent to improve LGBTI rights


On May 17, 17 European states signed an LGBTI Declaration of intent, including the ambition to provide for quick, accessible and transparent gender recognition procedures. The signatories are Albania, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Montenegro, The Netherlands, Norway, Slovenia and Sweden.